Santee Oils – Your Health, Just for Today

Improving Lives – change just one thing, just for today. Featuring the benefits of doTERRA Essential Oils

10 Minutes to Lose Belly Fat (3 part series)

on March 10, 2013

HasFitMoreThanOneDayweight-loss-posterToday’s workout comes from the folks at HASfit.com (HAS is Heart and Soul – I like that!) – it’s a basic video, but it resonates with me.  I like that they give you a separate warm up (5 minute) and cool down (15 minute) session, separate from the 10 minute workout.  You can choose to do (or not do) them – but I urge you to give them a try.  Coach Kozak taught me something new (I haven’t verified his theory, however):  for warmup routines he preaches dynamic stretching warm up exercises and for cooldown routines he prefers shorter static stretches.

Some of the things I like about this video:

  •  it targets belly fat (I am ready to take mine off!)
  • Freddy keeps reminding us – nicely – that it’s okay to modify the moves to our own current fitness levels
  • during the workout and the pre- post-stretching routines, both Freddy and Coach let us know which muscles we are attending to with each move.
  • I can do these!
  • At the end, I feel like I’ve worked out, but I’m not wiped out and covered in sweat.

Those reasons along with my “regular” requirements (workouts that can be done in a limited space, not too many floor moves since I have a tile floor and no mat yet, 10 minutes in length) has this one high on my recommend list.  I’m actually looking forward to parts 2 and 3!

CLICK HERE to go to today’s chosen workout video.  Let me know in the comments section below what YOU think about it!

2 responses to “10 Minutes to Lose Belly Fat (3 part series)

  1. […] you tried last week’s Part 1 of 3 ten-minute Belly Fat Blaster workout from Hasfit.com, have you moved on to try Part 2?  I did!  […]

  2. […] month I’ve been introducing you to the HASfit series of Belly Fat 10-minute workouts.  Part 1 and Part 2 were easy enough to find on the HASfit.com web site, but I had a heck of a time locating […]

Leave a Reply

