Santee Oils – Your Health, Just for Today

Featuring the benefits of quality doTERRA Essential Oils … and more!

Recipe: Apricot Glazed Pork Chops with doTERRA Rosemary Oil

on March 14, 2013

Apricot Glazed Pork Chops with doTERRA Rosemary OilLet’s lay my cards on the table from the get-go.  I. Don’t. Cook.  Period!  I *can* cook and when I’m creating from a recipe I’m enjoying the process, but getting into the “ooh!  what will I cook this week?” mode just isn’t something I tend to do.  I’m forcing myself to cook more often, as I’d like to more control over what goes into my body.  Recovering from a major financial crash makes the weekly grocery trip and full ‘fridge a thing of the past (for now).  A supportive and generous room-mate makes sure I’m not skin and bones – so when I find myself able to “whip up” something nice to show her how appreciative I am, I jump at that chance.  This past week my gratitude to her was shown in the form of Apricot Glazed Pork Chops.  Delish!

I modified the recipe from one I found on AllRecipes.com to allow for some ingredients on hand and for personal tastes.  Give mine a taste drive and let me know what you think!

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons Apricot Preserves
  • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 tablesoon Dijon Mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon Ground Ginger
  • 1 drop doTERRA Rosemary Essential Oil (or a pinch of fresh chopped Rosemary – but trust me, the oil option is better tasting!)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • 3 tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 boneless Pork Chops, 1/2 inch thick
  1. Mix the apricot preserves, worcestershire sauce, dijon mustard, ground ginger and rosemary together in a small bowl; set aside.
  2. Season the pork chops with salt and pepper. Heat the olive oil in a skillet over medium high heat. Add the pork chops and cook until brown on each side, and no longer pink in the center, about 4 minutes per side. Remove chops from the skillet. Reduce heat to medium low. Using the same skillet, pour in the apricot preserves mixture and simmer until thickened, about 4 minutes. Return pork chops to the skillet, turning to coat each side in the sauce; cook 1 minute.

I served mine with Roasted Garlic Couscous and Green Beans with Almonds for a very yummy meal!  Here is the “after” photo of my plate for proof

ApricotPorkChopsAfter-aSR

 

If you’d like to try yours with the doTERRA oil, you can find it at my online store   for purchase.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

