Santee Oils – Your Health, Just for Today

Improving Lives – change just one thing, just for today. Featuring the benefits of doTERRA Essential Oils

April’s Education Quest: DigestZen Essential Oil Blend from doTERRA

on November 17, 2013
DigestZen Essential Oil Blend

DigestZen Essential Oil Blend

(NOTE: I’m not sure why this never posted last April, I found it while cleaning up my categories and tags. This is the oil that catapulted me from “doTERRA Oil User” to “doTERRA Business Builder” and it seemed like a good post to publish! Read on …)

I decided to learn about doTERRA DigetZen Essential Oil Blend in April.   I’ve been sharing facts about it with my FaceBook audience throughout the month and now it is time to bring all of those posts together for my Blog summery post.  I started the month off with this tidbit:  why I chose DigestZen.  I’ve suffered with severe acid reflux for a couple of decades now and this seemed like a good place to do some experimenting with EOs and common health concerns.  My research at this time pointed to DigestZen as the perfect EO blend to help eradicate my condition.  I take one drop in 4 oz. of water once a day and am interested to see at the end of the month as to how it has worked for me.  Read through to the end of this blog post for my monthly summery on my self-experiment  (oils can be purchased at mydoterra.com/santeeoils)

“Dr. Hill’s experience with patients and his research has concluded that most gastrointestinal disorders are secondary to inflammation from bacteria, viruses, parasites and other microbes and a lack of good nutrition.” DigestZen has been found to be antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, anti-micorbial, anti-nausea, anti-parasitic, anti-spasmodic, soothing for hangover symptoms (alcohol, sugar, carbohydrate or meat protein).  It soothes and subdues acid reflux, stimulates repair of damaged tissues of the digestive system, been credited with reducing polyps in the intestinal tract.
DIGESTZEN USES:
Use DigestZen on the wrists for indigestion relief.
Use DigestZen around the core of the stomach and on the wrists for nausea, severe indigestion, vomiting, diarrhea, cramping, food poisoning, acid reflux, esophageal burning, gas, bloating, colic (for a tiny baby use on the bottom of feet).
DIGESTZEN TESTIMONIALS:
 – I attended an oil presentation and met some great people.  One of the shares from Sandra, the presentor, caught my attention.  She was out to eat with some friends for an evening of fun and socializing.  However, something from the dinner caused everyone to have upset stomachs.  Sandra took her DigestZen at the first sign of tummy difficulties and made it through the night with quick relief and no further symptoms.  Over the next couple of days as she checked in with her friends, she found out that everyone else had full-blown food poisoning symptoms.  DigestZen to the rescue!
(note:  The advice shared here has not been evaluated by the FDA. The products and methods recommended are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any illness or disease, nor is it intended to replace proper medical help. Kindly understand that essential oils work to help to bring the body into balance – thus helping the body’s natural defenses to restore homeostasis. Essential oils are not used to “treat” medical problems.)

UPDATE: I LOVE THIS OIL! The relief was practically immediate and I can’t remember the last time I was pain free from my *constant* acid reflux. I am sold!

Leave a Reply

