Santee Oils – Your Health, Just for Today

Improving Lives – change just one thing, just for today. Featuring the benefits of doTERRA Essential Oils

Amazing Things Can Be In YOUR Life

on January 30, 2014

photography (c)2014 by Peggy Mundell/SanteeOils.wordpress.com

photography ©2014 by Peggy Mundell/SanteeOils.wordpress.com

One of my mentors sent me this in an email today. It was too good to keep to myself and I hope it inspires you as well!

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

I have some amazingly successful people in my life and they will all agree that there was a pivotal point in their life and their career where a major shift occurred.

The shift began to take place when they began to join forces with dynamic individuals who helped take them to the next level in their life. It is said that you are the medium of the top 5 people that you associate with the most.

If you are spending time with people who complain about their lives, who are stuck in Eeyore mode where there is always something negative to focus on, and who just find contentment in being discontent about life and not do anything about it … you will NOT grow or succeed.

But when you spend time around people who are doing GREAT THINGS in their lives, investing their energy into pursuing their passions, focused on the good in their lives, pouring their hearts into the lives of others, ensuring their health, giving back, making money — moving toward success in life … amazing things will begin to happen in YOUR life, too.

When I began to surround myself with people who were seeking to be healthier, wealthier, wiser, and happier in their life- I began to make those same shifts in my own life.

***** ***** ***** ***** *****
And like my mentor Alicia, I want these things for you as well! Think about the 5 people you spend the most time with each day. What do you admire about them? What do you wish was different about them? Which of those two questions had more answers? Surround yourself with people you admire and feel the shift happen in your life! I’d love to hear of your experiences with this in the comments below. Your story may just inspire another person to greater heights!

4 responses to “Amazing Things Can Be In YOUR Life

  1. great photo and SUCH great wisdom! Thanks, Peggy!!

    • dogbreedz says:

      Thank you, Kathy! I only wish the words were mine, but emails like this make my heart soar for the mentors in my life (insert heart emoticon here)! I do thank you also for enjoying my photography – one of my passions in this lifetime.

  2. Peggy I just loved the photograph, just gorgeous! and I loved the inspirational words. So true!

Leave a Reply

